Alabama A&M
Alabama State
Alcorn State
Jackson State
Mississippi Valley State
Prairie View
Texas Southern
Arkansas-Pine Bluff
It's On Us Banner
Molten volleyball
Home Depot RYS 50K
2018 Toyota C-HR
Article Image
Courtesy: SWAC.org

2018 All-SWAC Bowling Honors Announced

Courtesy: SWAC.org
Release: 03/23/2018
Print RSS

ARLINGTON, Texas – Lindsay Parades of Prairie View A&M was named bowler of the year as the Southwestern Athletic Conference announced its 2018 All-SWAC bowling teams and individual awards on the first day of the SWAC Bowling Championship.

Parades led all bowlers in the conference with a 195.33 average in conference play in 27 games bowled.  Parades also recorded the third highest score of any bowler in conference play with a 258.  This is the second time that she has earned All-SWAC honors.

Alabama State freshman Alize Stevenson was named the Freshman of the Year.  Stevenson led all freshman and was also third overall in the conference with a 186.63 average score per game in conference play. 

Alabama State head coach Andrew Chatmon was named Coach of the Year.  Chatmon led Alabama State to a regular season championship with an 18-6 record in conference play.

Alabama State, Prairie View A&M and Texas Southern each earned the most All-SWAC bowlers with three each being named.  Jackson State earned one All-SWAC honor.

The entire 2018 All-SWAC and individual award winners are below.

Coach of the Year

Andrew Chatmon - Alabama Sate

Bowler of the Year 

Lindsay Paredes - Prairie View A&M


Freshman of the Year 

Alize Stevenson - Alabama State


1st Team All-Conference

Lindsay Paredes - Prairie View A&M

Denisyha Waller - Texas Southern

Alize Stevenson - Alabama State

Haley Young - Alabama State

Samantha Kriner - Texas Southern


2nd Team All-Conference

Veronica Prior - Prairie View A&M

Alexes Burton - Prairie View A&M

Capri Howard - Jackson State

Brittany Torres - Texas Southern

Jessica Sawmiller - Alabama State